Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangthan

PROPOSED LIST OF HOLIDAYS TO BE OBSERVED DURING THE YEAR: [2017]

Serial No. Holiday Title Date Day Holiday Type
1 REPOUBLIC DAY 26-01-2017 Thursday G
2 MAHA SHIVRATRI 24-02-2017 Friday G
3 HOLI 13-03-2017 Monday G
4 RAM NAVAMI 04-04-2017 Thursday G
5 MAHAVEER JAYANTI 09-04-2017 Sunday G
6 HAZARAT ALI BIRTHDAY 11-04-2017 Tuesday R
7 GOOD FRIDAY 14-04-2017 Friday G
8 BUDH PURNIMA 10-05-2017 Wednesday G
9 JAMAT-UL-VIDA 23-06-2017 Friday R
10 IDUL-FITR 26-06-2017 Monday G
11 RAKSHA BANDHAN 07-08-2017 Monday R
12 INDEPENDENCE DAY 15-08-2017 Tuesday G
13 ID-UL-ZUHA 02-09-2017 Saturday G
14 DUSSEHRA 30-09-2017 Saturday G
15 MOHARRAM 01-10-2017 Sunday G
16 GANDHI JAYANTI 02-10-2017 Monday G
17 DIWALI 19-10-2017 Thursday G
18 GOVARDHAN PUJA 20-10-2017 Friday R
19 BHAI DOOJ 21-10-2017 Saturday R
20 GURU NANAK BIRTHDAY 04-11-2017 Saturday G
21 MILAD-UN-NABI 02-12-2017 Saturday G
22 CHRISTMAS DAY 25-12-2017 Monday G

Note:G- Gazetted, R- Restricted

PROPOSED LIST OF Vacation/Break TO BE OBSERVED DURING THE YEAR: [2017-18]

Serial No. Vacation/Break Title Date From Date To
1 Summer Vacation 12-05-2017 20-06-2017
2 Autumn Break 26-09-2017 05-10-2017
3 Winter Break 23-12-2017 11-01-2018

Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan Panel Member

Nothing to display !!

Latest News

  • ***Few seats are vacant for admission in Class-I against ST Quota, Interested parents may contact Principal on or before 20th July 2017***